Each year at the AGM, the General Assembly of the GYA elects two co-chairs and nine further members of the Executive Committee (EC). These eleven, elected members will then be in charge of developing the strategic direction of the GYA and shall hold overall responsibility for the programmes and activities. Its decisions powers comprise management and administration tasks. Additionally, the Co-Chairs preside over the meetings of the EC and GA, supervise the functions of the administrative staff and represent the GYA.

Anyone who is an active GYA member and joined the GYA in 2015 or later is eligible. Attendance of the AGM is not a requirement to stand for the EC, however, only members in attendance may cast their vote.

Find the original emailing as issued by the NEC on 14 March 2019 here. Please also read he document sent with it, further detailing how to run for EC: NEC Call for Candidatures 2019.